Nourishing life, community, family, home.

BE-ing/Do-ing

I struggle often with the Be-ing vs. Do-ing aspect of life–wishing to give so much. As I was writing about some goals today, I wrote: “I want to understand that BEING in the world is a gift to others and I want to model that.”  Being in the world is a gift. I think it is a precious gift to be in the world–birds chirping, warm spring mornings, the cat curled up nearby. Coffee ready to pour. AND it is more than a gift for ourselves. We can make our BEING a gift to others.

Beginning of spring, CC-Takashi .M on flickr

Beginning of spring, CC-Takashi .M on flickr

Leave a Reply

